In the Spirit of giving

As a part  of the Joy of Giving celebrations which was extended for the entire month of October, Thermax organized different activities for all employees who were encouraged to give freely and participate. Some of the events planned included ‘Under The Stars’ where
employees were given a unique opportunity to share a night with the city’s homeless citizens, ‘Daan Utsav’ where employees were encouraged to bring some old clothes, blankets and bed- sheets for donation . They also organized ‘Sharing a day of your life’ where an under-privileged child was given the opportunity to shadow and experience the life of a working professional. Our colleagues from Cooling division share their experiences.

“Breaking all my assumptions about big companies being boring, Thermax has proven to be a fun and enjoyable place to work in. Through my interactions with different people of various departments I’ve realized that while having fun, work here is done in a very innovative ways. Many new ideas come into the picture. I’ve seen that people really enjoy working here and are committed to giving their best on the job. I had a great day at Thermax where I learnt a lot .Thank- you so much for the hospitality. I would definitely love to visit Thermax again.”                                                                    

-Saniya Nasarjung (Std 10)

“A big thank-you to the Thermax CSR team for organizing such a wonderful program. It was indeed an enriching experience for me and I’m glad I was a part of it. Interacting with the children from K C Thackeray Vidya Niketan English Medium School and Acharya Vinoba Bhave English Medium School helped me recall my school days. After the initial orientation in the Thermax Corporate house, I got my buddy to the Eco House building and showed him where I operate from. I really enjoyed the time we spent together. I took my buddy for a plant visit, then introduced him to few my colleagues and later had lunch with him at the canteen. Over lunch we discussed different things like his likes, dislikes, hobbies and future plans. At the end of the day, I took him back to the Corporate office. There the kids shared their learnings and experience of the day. I’m so glad I was able to make someone’s day better.”

-Amol Saswade, Thermax| Cooling-Technology

“In the past I have participated in the Joy of Giving programme through gifts and donations. But this time was special since I was directly involved in the program. I spend an entire day at work with underprivileged children. The buddy who was assigned to spend the day with me was smart and curious. He constantly bombarded me with questions on how things work at Thermax, which team does what and how do we balance work and family life. The time I spend with him was a good learning experience for me too. What I realised through my interactions with  these kids  was that we are all so caught up in our day to day routine, that we have stopped being curious about things around us. The inner child in each of us needs to get out, be more curious and have some fun. I’m really looking forward to being a part of similar sessions in the future.”

  -Nilesh Darvalkar, Thermax | Cooling-Operations

Leave a Reply

